Agriculture University Combined Admission 2023-24 : Circular Soon

The eight (8) agriculture universities will be the centers for the written test

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Agriculture university combined admission circular for academic year 2023-24 is expected soon with online application over a set period of time. 

Once up, we will be putting up the circular here. So please keep following us!

As per the earlier circular, the first year bachelor (honors)/bachelor class admission test of the eight agriculture universities took place on August 5. 

Agriculture University Application Requirements :

Aspirants need to meet the following conditions, among others, to be eligible for application :

  1.  SSC or equivalent exam pass in 2019/2020/2021 and HSC or equivalent exam in 2022/2023 from Science Group with Biology, Physics, Chemistry & Mathematics. Those who passed SSC or equivalence improvement exam 2021 are also eligible for application. 
  2. SSC and HSC or their equivalent exams’ combined GPA must be min 8.50 but GPA must be minimum 4.0 in either exam excluding 4th subject.
  3. For English Medium students, minimum 5 subject pass in GCE ‘O’ level and minimum 2 science subject pass in GCE ‘A’ level exam. GPA minimum 4.00 each in either exam but combined GPA must be minimum 8.50. In this case, Grade to GPA conversion will be 5 for ‘A’ Grade and 4 for ‘B’ Grade. 

Agriculture University Combined Application Link :

Admission aspirants need to apply online through the following link : 

Notably, applicants will find all information regarding application at the above link. They need to apply by following the guidelines available at the link. 

Application Fee :

As mentioned earlier, the fee for application is Tk.1200 without transaction charge which applicants can deposit by any mobile banking services like Nagad, Bkash or Rocket.

For details, applicants need to see the agriculture university combined admission circular for 2022-2023 available at the end of this article. So please keep reading! 

More Stories For You!

Army IBA (Savar) BBA Program Admission Circular 2023 : Deadline June 15

Air Force 89 BAFA Course Circular 2023 : Application Deadline September 25

Join Bangladesh Army As Sainik (Soldier) : Application Begins January 10

Nine Agriculture University Admission Test Method :

Admission Test will be of 100 marks MCQ type questions. Of the marks, 15 each for Zoology & Botany, 20 each for Physics, Chemistry & Mathematics and 10 marks for English. Every right answer carries one (1) mark. And for each wrong answer, there will be negative marking of 0.25. 

As mentioned earlier, the test will take place from 11:30 am to 12:30 noon on August 5, 2023 at the eight universities concurrently.

Written Test Centers : 

The nine (9) agriculture universities will be the centers for the written test. As mentioned earlier, the test will take place at the same time involving all the centers. 

Merit List :

The authority will prepare final merit list on the basis of 150 marks in total. Of the marks, 100 will come from the admission test, 25 marks each from SSC & HSC or their equivalent examinations’ results.

 More Admission Stories For You!

 BUET Undergraduate Admission 2023-2024 : Test March 16, Preliminary February 24 (Click Below Link)

Nine Agriculture Universities In Bangladesh : 

Currently, there are nine public universities in the country which offer agriculture-related science degrees. They are Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Agricultural University, Bangladesh Agricultural University (BAU), Mymensingh, Sylhet Agricultural University, Khulna Agricultural University, Chittagong Veterinary & Animal Sciences University, Sher-e-Bangla Agricultural University, Habiganj Agricultural University, Habiganj, Kurigram Agricultural University and Patuakhali Science & Technology University.

Nine Agricultural University Websites : 

Here are the websites of the eight (8) agricultural universities : 

Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Agricultural University Website :

Bangladesh Agricultural University (BAU) Website :

Sylhet Agricultural University Website :

Khulna Agricultural University Website :

Chittagong Veterinary and Animal Sciences University Website :

Sher-e-Bangla Agricultural University Website :

Habiganj Agricultural University, Habiganj 

Patuakhali Science & Technology University Website :

Kurigram Agricultural University 

How Many Seats Are There In Nine Agricultural University?

There are 3,548 seats in total involving the nine universities. Of the seats, Bangladesh Agricultural University, Mymensingh has 1,116 seats, Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Agricultural University, Gazipur 375, Sylhet Agricultural University, Sylhet 431, Khulna Agricultural University, Khulna 150, Chittagong Veterinary & Animal Sciences University, Chittagong 245, Sher-e-Bangla Agricultural University, Dhaka 698, Habiganj Agricultural University, Habiganj 90 and Patuakhali Science & Technology University, Patuakhali has 443 seats.

Agricultural University Combined Admission Circular (Earlier) :

For additional information, aspirants need to see the agricultural universities combined admission circular provided below : 

Agriculture University Combined Admission Circular 2023


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

You might also like

Comments are closed.