Globe Soccer Awards 2020 Winners

Cristiano Ronaldo won the ‘Player of the Century’ award

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

The 2020 edition of the Globe Soccer Awards, aka the Dubai d’Ors, was given on December 27 at a Gala ceremony at the iconic Burj Khalifa in Dubai, the tallest building in the world now.

The top award ‘Player of the Century’ was won by Juventus superstar Cristiano Ronaldo. This Portuguese footballer attended the event with fiancee Georgina Rodriguez who was looking stunning in red dress.

Globe Soccer Awards 2020 winners

The 2020 edition was the 11th one where ten awards were handed out in the following categories:
1. Player of the Century 2001–2020 won by Cristiano Ronaldo; 2. Player of the Year : Poland Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich); 3. Player Career Award : Spain Iker Casillas; 4. Player Career Award: Spain Gerard Piqué (Barcelona); 5. Coach of the Century 2001–2020: Spain Pep Guardiola (Manchester City); 6. Coach of the Year: Germany Hans-Dieter Flick (Bayern Munich); 7. Club of the Century 2001–2020: Real Madrid; 8. Club of the Year: Germany Bayern Munich; 9. Top Title Winners in the Middle East : Egyptian Al Ahly And 10. Agent of the Century 2001–2020 : Portugal Jorge Mendes.

Ronaldo with his fiancee at Globe Soccer Award Ceremony 2020
Ronaldo with his fiancee Georgina Rodriguez at Globe Soccer Award 2020. Image : collected

The Globe Soccer Award, organized by Silva International Investments and Tommaso Bendoni, is an annual award given for excellence in football. To note, the first edition of the award was held in 2010.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

You might also like

Comments are closed.