• Thursday     04 June 2020  

    Information for Success and Development

    Be Our Friends

    Opportunity to Study Master’s in UK On Full Scholarship

    Chance to study in the UK on fully funded scholarship. Pic : collected

    Opportunity to Study Master’s in UK On Full Scholarship

    Planet Desk | 29 November 2019 | 9:39 pm

    Candidates from least developed and lower middle income commonwealth countries including Bangladesh have the opportunity to study Mater’s program in the Uk on full scholarship as the Commonwealth Shared Scholarships (CSC) for 2020-21 are now open. These kind of scholarships are fully supported by a range of UK universities.

    The Purpose of the Scholarships :  The aim of the scholarships is identifying talented persons having the potential to bring changes to their respective countries. Secondly, the other purpose is selecting skilled and qualified candidates who cannot otherwise afford to study in Uk universities. In addition, contributing to development needs of Commonwealth countries by providing training for skilled and qualified professionals and academics who will ultimately serve the foreign policy interests of the Uk government.

    Eligibilities for The Scholarships : Applicants need to meet the following eligibility requirements :
    1. A citizen of or have been granted refugee status by an eligible Commonwealth country, or be a British Protected Person.

    2. A permanent resident in an eligible Commonwealth country

    3. Available to start his/her academic studies in the UK by the start of the UK academic year in September/October 2020

    4. By September 2020, hold a first degree of at least upper second class (2:1) standard, or a second class degree and a relevant postgraduate qualification (usually a Master’s degree). The CSC typically does not fund a second UK Master’s degree. If applying for a second UK Master’s degree, one will need to provide justification as to why he/she wishes to undertake this study.

    5. Not have studied or worked for one (academic) year or more in a high income country. 6. Unable to afford to study in the UK without this scholarship.

    This Story You May Like So Just Click : 

    WHERE to USE the Preposition ‘At’ (first part)

    Who are Eligible to Apply : Candidates from least developed and lower middle income countries are eligible for the scholarships. So persons from countries like Bangladesh, Cameroon, Eswatini, The Gambia, Ghana, India, Kenya, Kiribati, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Nigeria, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Rwanda, Samoa, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Sri Lanka, Tanzania, Tuvalu, Uganda, Vanuatu and Zambia can apply for the scholarships.
    Application Process : Interested and eligible persons must make applications using the CSC’s online application system. The CSC will not accept any applications that are not submitted via the specific online application system.
    Note that a person can apply for more than one course and/or to more than one university. But one will be provided with just one Shared scholarship.

    Deadline of Application : The last date of making application is December 18, 2019 (still 19 days remaining).
    Application Link : Interested persons need to apply using the following link http://cscuk.dfid.gov.uk/apply/shared-scholarships/.

    This is the only way to apply for the CSC. For further details on the scholarships, please visit the following link  https://www.youthop.com

  • Archive

    Sat Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri
    LCC grads create startup to help startups
    LCC grads create startup to help startups
    %d bloggers like this: