How Much Salary Indian National Cricketers Get?

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

According to the latest central contracts, 28 Indian National Team Cricketers including Captain Virat Kohli earn from Rs 7 crore to Rs 1 crore per year depending on which category they are under.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on April 16 announced the central contracts for Men’s cricketers for the 2020-2021 season.

A total of 28 Indian cricketers have come under the contracts which started from October 2020 and will remain effective until September 2021.

The payment structures have remained the same compared to the last season with the players divided into four categories – A+, A, B, and C. The players in the top category (A+) are Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma and Jasprit Bumrah who are earning Rs 7 crore a month for the said period. The cricketers under the grades A, B and C will receive Rs 5 crore, 3 crore and 1 crore respectively.

List of 28 Cricketers and Their Respective Grades :

‘A+’ Grade Cricketers (3) : Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma and Jasprit Bumrah.

‘A’ grade Cricketers (10) : Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Shikhar Dhawan, K L Rahul, Mohd. Shami, Ishant Sharma, Rishabh Pant and Hardik Pandya.

B’ Grade Cricketers (5) : Wriddhiman Saha, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shardul Thakur and Mayank Agarwal.

‘C’ Grade Cricketers (10) : Kuldeep Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, Shubman Gill, Hanuma Vihari, Axar Patel, Shreyas Iyer, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal and Md. Siraj.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.